Posted by: mommyq | November 2, 2004

Just found out that I am going to be a mommy….

4 weeks, 5 days

And I wanted to document this day, my thoughts and my feelings.

We were late waking up this morning. We were supposed to be out of the house at 7:15 but only ended up getting out of bed at 6:45 (I didn’t even hear the first alarm before Pat turned it off). So, I jumped out of bed, grabbed my thermometer and took my temp while on the toilet! (LOL) I know they say that it is off if you do that but I like to have the temp anyway! Halfway through peeing I realized (still half asleep) that I had wanted to POAS this morning so, I stopped peeing and held the rest till I could get a test open! (This was NOT an easy task)

After I peed, it took about 30 seconds before I saw ANYTHING and I honestly thought that the test was a DUD. But, then I saw a very faint pink line and it took a minute to register that it was not the control line but the “preggo” line! The control line showed up about 10 seconds later and the preggo line turned BRIGHT pink!

Pat was in the other washroom completely unaware that I was testing. So, I went in and said “could you come here for a minute” and I pointed him into the bathroom. I couldn’t say anything as I was still in shock at that point! His eyes welled up and he gave me a gigantic hug and kiss! We talked a few minutes about how long we would wait to tell people and how we would tell them etc. We then through that out the window, picked up the phone and started calling our moms! LOL

Responses

  1. Man that is a dark line!!!

    Any time I have POAS the line was so light I thought I was seeing things! LOL! (possibly b/c I tested at 10-12dpo?? LOL!)

    Congrats again on your BFP 🙂

    • Yeah, it is easier to wait it out when you are not even sure when you ovulated! LOL It is funny, every time I look at my little stick it makes me all warm and happy inside! I am going to keep it handy for those days when I feel blue!


Leave a Reply

Categories

