Posted by: mommyq | November 5, 2004

I am becoming a worry wart!!

5 weeks 1 day

Well, I had my first little freak out last night!

The one thing I have been so worried about is that everything is ok and that the baby is warm, happy and along for the WHOLE ride! [TMI warning]I check my undies and the toilet paper every time I go to the bathroom to ensure that there is no blood. I find it so frustrating because in the books that I have read, cramping at this stage is normal. But, how do you know the difference between good cramping and bad cramping?

Well, I got up last night for my usual 4AM pee. My PJ pants were light purple with dark purply designs on them. Well, in my half asleep state, the dark purple designs looked like blood at first! I realized very quickly that it was not but I had that momentary panic!

I am still feeling good. No morning sickness (YAY). I am just super tired.

Another funny thing. I will go from 0 to hungry in 3 seconds flat but, it only takes 1 or 2 bites of something to satisfy me. I find myself grazing all through the day and am unable to eat really big meals. Pat packed me 2 slices of Pizza (homemade) for lunch yesterday and I had 1 at 12:00 and the other at 3:30 or so.

Pat has been really great in helping out. He has made dinner the last 3 nights in a row and has let me veg out and relax.

Leave a Reply

Categories

