Posted by: mommyq | November 10, 2004

I totally forgot….

to tell the funny story from the Intro session at the midwife office!! LOL

I don’t know why but this baby is making me lose my edit function. Things that normally would have been a personal thought and chuckle are now spewing out for all to hear!

We are at the Info session and, as I had mentioned in my prior post, they were nice enough to allow us to “squeeze” in that evening. I am checking in and the receptionist says to me, “just so that you guys don’t have to stand, why don’t you sit on the bed at the back of the room”. Me, without even missing a beat, “Uh, I think that is what got us in the mess in the first place!” Poor Pat just stared at me with his mouth agape because he knew that if HE had said something like that, he would have gotten a backhand! LOL (Just kidding, I don’t beat my husband..I promise!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

