Posted by: mommyq | November 23, 2004

Still in pain. :(

7 weeks, 5 days

Thanks ladies for your concern! I figured it would be easier to do one big update!

I am still feeling pain and after speaking with my MW this morning, she thinks it may just be a cyst which is pretty common in pregnancy and is one of those things that has to be waited out and will clear up on its own. My originaly MW appointment was for Dec 13th but she suggested that I come in to see her sooner so she can check everything out and be sure as it is hard to diagnose anything over the telephone. My U/S last week rules out an ectopic pregnancy (where the egg implants in the falopian tube instead of the uterus) and the presence of a heartbeat is good news.

She also said it could be as harmless as “growing pains” or the usual pregnancy twinges. However, the fact that the pain is constant leads her to believe it is more than likely a cyst.

As a funny aside, I left the message for my midwife yesterday in her non-urgent voicemail so when the phone rang this morning (at 8:00AM), we figured it was my mom (who has been calling me like crazy lately to make sure everything is ok) so Pat’ answered the phone “Quinn’s Pizza”! LOL

Responses

  1. Isn’t that where she called??? Don’t you deliver??? Okay…sorry. But that is funny

    • Tell me about it!! I laughed for a good 20 minutes after I got off the phone!


Leave a Reply

Categories

