Posted by: mommyq | December 15, 2004

I am feeling a bit better about everything today. I found out that one of my other friends had her baby on December 8th (she was due December 23rd so she was EARLY!). Thank goodness for the circle of life. We lost a dear sweet angel last week but managed to gain a new one as well!

I think I am finally starting to catch up on my sleep with this new bed as I am feeling a little less fatigued today. However, I am also fighting off some sort of cold because by the end of the day, I am like a zombie! My throat is sore in the mornings when I wake up and today I have the chills. My midwife suggested drinking lots of hot beverages and sucking on some losenges which I have been doing. I have also been DOWNING the vitamine C. I normally HATE orange juice but have been drinking it by the litre this week. I do NOT want to get sick especially with the holidays coming up and having a nice week off work. I want to be able to enjoy it and not spend it curled up in bed!

On the holiday note, Christmas is one weekend away! I cannot believe it! It really snuck up on me this year!!!

Responses

  1. Hi Sue,

    Did you get my response for Christmas Eve dinner? I replied but I don’t know if it worked.

    Billy and a I are coming and we’re brining rice!

    Cathy

    • Hey Cath,

      I got it on Monday I think? It showed up with the comments and everything!

  2. YAY for the baby!! Glad you have some good news.

    I’m just getting over whatever it was that I had. Can’t imagine being sick now over the holidays – hope you’re not!

    Christmas is 9 days away 🙂

    • I was really sick last week too and I’m still not 100%. There’s definitely something going around. Hope you feel better soon Sue

      Cathy

      • Yeah, everyone I am talking to has “something”. I am really glad that Pat got his flu shot because the last thing I need right now is for him to get sick as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

