Posted by: mommyq | December 20, 2004

Where has the time gone? Christmas is right around the corner and the end of 2004 is looming!! With the wedding this year and now the baby, I don’t remember much of this year! LMAO

So, I am getting a little nervous about our party on Friday!! The turkey (a big one at 23lbs) is now taking up ALL of the space in my fridge as it defrosts. We had to remove the middle shelf in order to get the turkey to fit so we have VERY little room left in the fridge!

We did our baking on Sunday but I didn’t get to 2 of the recipes that I wanted so I will have to finish it off on Thursday. So far we have blueberry muffins, butter tarts, ginger snaps and almond lemon squares. Coming on Thursday is the White Chocolate and Cranberry Biscotti and Whipped Shortbread. Everything so far turned out so that is good news. The shortbread is my big fear because last year when I tried it, I ended up with a big puddle in the oven.

On the baby note. I had the stranges little tapping feeling in my belly today! It freaked me out at first but I am pretty sure it was just gas as it is too early to be feeing any movement. I was sitting at my desk and I felt 5 little taps down near my pelvic bone and my mouth just dropped. It was the strangest feeling. But, at 11 weeks, 4 days, I doubt it is anything.

Responses

  1. Don’t worry too much about Friday dinner. One thing I learned was that people aren’t there for the food – it doesn’t have to be perfect. Enjoy spending the time with your family – it will be the last one you have before the baby!

    I’m apparently super shortbread maker, every cookie I make turns out like shortbread. I have pecan shortbread, brown sugar shortbread, eggnog shortbread and gingerbread shortbread. 🙂 I’m sure everything will turn out fine.

    • Yeah, see, but I am a bit of a perfectionist so if the turkey doesn’t get rave reviews, I will not be a happy kid! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

