Posted by: mommyq | January 2, 2005

Babies first pictures!!

We are recouperating today from our visit up to see the Kuzmanovski family but I thought I would pop on quickly and post the pictures from our ultrasound!!! (I will update on the visit tomorrow once I am fully rested and relaxed! LOL)

Everything looked good with the babe [who is measuring 6.83cm from crown to rump (top of the head to the butt)]

The first picture we have is a side profile:

And a second side profile which is not as clear:

and finally a full frontal picture:

Through the whole U/S the baby had its arm up by its face and you can really see that in the frontal shot. The baby was also VERY active so the tech was unable to get anything clearer. LOL At one point, the baby completely turned around and MOONED us!!! (cheeky baby!)

I also booked my 18 week U/S which is hopefully when they will be able to tell us the sex. We are going in for that on Feb 11th! Time is flying!

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures!

    I just love the frontal view where you can see the little arm up by it’s head!

    Recouping from your visit??? What possibly for!!??? LMAO!

    Got some great pictures from our weekend…so glad you guys made it up to see us.

    Love Dane 🙂

    • Re: Beautiful pictures!

      Could have something to do with the fact that we stayed up till 5AM? LOL

      We had a great time!! Thank you to you and Oli for your hospitality!

  2. Sue,

    It’s a boy, mark my words!

    The pictures are very cute 🙂

    Cathy

    • Really? What makes you say that?

      My feeling is girl but that could have something to do with the fact that both Pat and I are thinking pink! LOL

  3. I don’t know why but when I saw the pictures, the first thing that popped into my mind was, “it’s a boy”. But to be honest, up until now I was thinking a girl too…..I guess we’ll just have to wait and see 🙂

    Cathy

    • Yup, one more month and we will hopefully know for sure! I told Pat last night that it probably will turn out to be a boy since I just got a nice big garbage bag full of sweet pink stuff from Dana over the holidays! 😦 LOL

  4. Hey are you saying there’s something wrong with a boy wearing pink?!(haha)

    You know, now that we are into the new year, time will go by so fast, you’ll see. Before you know it, the baby will be here!!

    Hey did you guys decide on a name? I remember last I heard you had picked 3 boys names and 3 girls names.

    Cathy

    • I was just saying to Pat this morning that I wish I could go to sleep and wake up being like 20 weeks pregnant! LOL I have a strange feeling that Feb 11th (the date of the BIG U/S) will not come quickly. 😦

      For names, I think we have narrowed it down:

      For a girl, Pat likes Payton Rylee Quinn and I like Sydney Jordan Quinn.

      For a boy, I like Ethan Riley Quinn and Pat likes Jordan Lucas Quinn.

      It is so hard to pick a name when you don’t know the personality of the baby! LOL What if the baby comes out and we think oh no, he/she doesn’t look like an XXX.

      • You know, I really like Payton for a girl and Ethan for a boy, very nice names!

        I’ve heard from a lot of people that when they actually see the baby, they change their minds about the name. But lots of people don’t, so who knows?

        Have a great weekend!

        Cathy

        P.S: What a great night last night must have been for you guys with the romantic dinner (awh, the joys of being a newlywed – haha)


Leave a Reply

Categories

