Posted by: mommyq | February 21, 2005

Joys of Pregnancy

Another weekend bites the dust! They go by soooo quickly.

I was in a bit of pain this weekend because my dearest Sydney decided to park her butt on my pelvic bone and rest there for a few hours. It wasn’t pleasant! LOL Then, the next day, she decided that mommy complained to daddy way too much that she wasn’t feeling Sydney move as much as she wished so, Sydney decided to make her presence known by repeatedly punching (or kicking) mommy in the ribs! I tell you, our baby girl will be a force to be reckoned with because she has quite the upper-cut!

But, I am not complaining because it is such an amazing thing to know that there is a little person inside of you. Pat cannot feel kicks from the outside yet but, we are at the point where depending on where she is laying, he can run his fingers along my belly and feel her little parts.

Pregnancy is awesome! (painful, but awesome!)

In other news, my hubby is testing today for a job with Toronto EMS as a dispatcher! The hiring process with the city for this position consists of 4 phases. If your resume is in order, they call you in for the first test (which is what Patrick is doing today) that consists of medical terminology and geography. Then, once he passes this, the next test is computer testing which should be a breeze. Then, they have the personal interviews and finally the 6 weeks of paid training. With him being an Instructor for the city, as long as he makes it through the first two rounds, he should be a shoe-in for the job!

Responses

  1. I looked through all of my pregnancy books to no avail so maybe you can tell me since youa re farther along than me. When can other people feel the baby kick from the outside? My hubby was asking me and I couldn’t give him an answer. He is so eager to feel it too.

    • Honestly, I think it depends. At this point, she kicks, and most likely it would be strong enough to feel on the outside but her kicks are so sporadic that hubby would have to have his hand on the exact right spot when she kicks and it would probably have to be a more external kick (eg. I don’t think he could feel it when she punches my ribs or jams her foot into my cervix! LOL)

      Sorry I couldn’t be more help! But, I will be certain to post to my journal the first day that hubby does feel a kick! 😀

  2. LOL!! I laughed so hard I almost PMP with the thought of Pat feeling Sydney kick your cervix!!! LMAO!!!

    I am keeping everything crossed for Pat! That would be such a great position for him! I am sure he will do great…

    • Pat thinks he did well!! So, now we wait for the phone call. According to the recruiter, they will be calling everyone one way or another!

  3. Good luck Pat!

    Hey Sue, can’t wait to see you guys on Saturday. Bring ultrasound pics so we can see them.

    Cathy

    • I sure will!!! We have 1 that is really great where you can see Sydney’s little nose and the nice outline of her face!

      Cannot wait to see you guys as well!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

