Posted by: mommyq | February 23, 2005

I almost forgot…

In my grumpiness of this morning, I totally forgot to post a funny story from this morning (well, it will be funny for all of you at least!).

So, after getting home from the hospital this morning at 6:30AM, I laid down for a 1/2 hour before getting ready to come in. After my shower, I was brushing my teeth and out of the blue, I started to vomit into the sink (didn’t have a chance to make it to the toilet). Well, this went on for a good 15 minutes and after I was done, I realized that from the force of my vomiting, I had PEED MY PANTS! I mean, it wasn’t a drip down the leg kind of pee but my undies were certainly moist! How freaking disgusting is that!!!! I have heard that PG women can have trouble with this but I never dreamed in a million years it would happen to me! 😦

I felt so gross I jumped right in the shower and started the getting ready process all over again. (mind you, I did sit on the floor for a few minutes and laugh at the ridiculousness of the whole thing!)

Responses

  1. OMG Sue!! I am laughing so hard at your post I am almost PMP!! LOL!! Welcome to Motherhood! 🙂

    • Yup, motherhood sounds WONDERFUL! LMAO

      I just hope that my daughter and I will not need to be in diapers at the same time!

      • LMAO! Start doing your Kegels…and Squeeeeze! LOL!

      • Yeah, I have been a bad girl and have not been doing them! 😦

        Remember when we used to do kegels for something other than NOT peeing your pants! ::::::cry::::::: LOL

  2. Ok, that’s hialrious and gross all at once. You need to put a disclaimer on entries like this one. Or I have to remember that eating my lunch and reading your journal are not to be done at the same time!

    Sandra

    • LOL..yeah, eating and reading a pregnant ladies journal….NOT A GOOD IDEA!! Because you never know what gross thing I will come up with next! LMAO


Leave a Reply

Categories

