Posted by: mommyq | March 1, 2005

YAHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

My hubby always knows how to make me feel better!

I am home sick again today with this DANG cold that has knocked me on my butt. However, my hubby made me feel a little LESS miserable today when he got home and informed me that he PASSED the first round of testing for the position with Toronto EMS!!!! So, March 14th he will be doing the 2nd round which is a two hour Criti-call computer based test.

He has a friend that just went through on the last intake so he can give him a call to get some advance warning on what is involved in the test so he can bone up if need be!!!

YAY!!!

All this good news lately is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. That is very very good news! Congratulations go to Pat! I’m sure he’ll do well on the second round of testing!

    • I know he will as well!! My hubby was born to do this job! LOL

  2. I knew he was going to make it! πŸ˜‰ WTG Pat!!!!!!!!!!!! Woohoo!!!!

    So, did you get my text message about motherisk? Did you give them a call?

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

    Love Dane πŸ™‚

    • I am just holding for them now! I thought I would give it 1 more day to see if the symptoms started lessening but this is now getting flipping stupid. It has been 4 days and I am no better now than I was on Sunday night.

      My poor nose is raw and sore, if I could, I would probably rip my throat out so it would stop hurting and my poor chest is so dry (you would think all of the crap coming out of my nose would some how make it to my chest and loosen that up!)

      I hate being sick!


Leave a Reply

Categories

