Posted by: mommyq | April 6, 2005

Mmmmmm, foood!

So, yesterday was craving day! LOL I could not see food or think about it without having to eat it.

We were watching Chef at Home last night and he was doing a pizza party complete with Panzerotti. Now, I have never had one before but it just looked so good I had to have one! So, we got in the car and headed over to Pizza Nova (Pat is a Panzerotti expert and said they make the best ones). I got my Panzerotti with Mozza, Feta, Spinach, Roasted Red Pepper and Grilled Chicken and OMG, it was to dye for. I cannot believe that I have lived this long without having a Panzerotti, it is WAY better than pizza could ever be. I guess because all the topings are inside, the outside crust is soooo crispy and yummy. I will never be able to eat Pizza again! I am a Panzo girl! HA HA

Today is the day that I go for my gestational diabetes test. I am not looking forward to drinking the sweet orange drink that they give you because all accounts I have heard from other women were not nice! Basically, I have to drink the goo, and then wait one hour to have my blood tested to see your blood sugar levels and how your body reacts.

I am also thinking of booking in for a prenatal massage today. My back has been bothering me for the last week or so and I am at the point where I will do anything to make it go away! I hope that I am able to get in for a same day appointment but knowing my luck, I will have to wait.

Sydney is becoming quite the active little bug but, from what I have read, this is normal for this stage and then she will run out of room and not be able to flip and turn as easily as she does now. We went down to the pool yesterday afternoon (this is the one thing we will MISS about the condo) and I wonder if Syd could tell that something was different because she was non stop moving while I was floating in the water.

Responses

  1. Diabetes Test

    The orange stuff is pretty gross, kinda like the old McDonalds Orange Drink – but it could be worse, could be Barium!

    • Re: Diabetes Test

      Is Barium that milky stuff? Because that is what I thought it was going to be like and I puked just thinking about it!!

      • Re: Diabetes Test

        Yep – sits in your stomach like lead afterwards. The orange stuff isn’t too bad in comparison.

  2. I can’t believe you haven’t had a Panzerotti before, OMG!! 🙂

    I think they’re better than Pizza too!

    Cathy

    • I know..I cannot believe I have been missing out all these years! I just loved the texture and taste of the outside! After posting about it this morning, I totally could have had one for breakfast! LMAO

  3. Good luck today!
    I can still recall the taste of that orange stuff. *yuck*

    • It was pretty gross but not as bad as I expected.

      I think it tastes exactly like orange Freezie in the liquid form. REALLY sweet. About 10 minutes after I drank it I could feel it just sitting in my tummy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

