Posted by: mommyq | May 3, 2005

YIKES!

I officially have a little alien inside of me!!

For the last few weeks, I have been able to see small ripples in my belly when Syd moves but today, my entire stomach just went crazy for 1/2 an hour. She must have been doing entire flips in there because my stomach rose about 3 inches in spots!!! It was the coolest thing ever!! I hope she does a repeat performance for daddy tonight so that I can at least know I wasn’t seeing things!!! LOL

Oh, I forgot to mention as well…we are booked in for another 3D ultrasound because the pictures from the last one were so bad!! We go next Thursday so I should have some REALLY cool pics to post!!!

Responses

  1. How Cool!

    That sounds crazy! I can’t even imagine. The Blood Glucose monitors are pretty neat – they don’t hurt much and it’s neat to see how different foods affect your body!

    • Re: How Cool!

      I am just glad this is a temporary thing because since I have to check my sugars 4x per day, it is a pain in the butt!

  2. Ah, how I miss the alien baby stage! LOL!!!

    I still remember sitting in a doctors office and my belly moving so much that the lady sitting beside me commented on it! 🙂

    Sounds like an active little girl!!!!

    • So far, the alien baby stage is my favorite! LOL It makes me laugh every time. You would think she is moving furniture in there!!! LMAO


Leave a Reply

Categories

