Posted by: mommyq | May 17, 2005

I need a JOB!

Now that I am feeling better, I am starting to get REALLY stir crazy! I checked out monster.ca today to see if I could get something part-time but it is so hard since I know I will only be able to work for a month or so at the most! And, I cannot see many employers hiring me when I walk into the interview so obviously pregnant! LOL I know once the baby comes, I won’t even think about it because I will be so busy but for right now, I would love to find something to get me out of the house!

We had a great time at the bridal shower on Sunday! The food was great, the games were fun and I was the envy of all the ladies there when I told them my hubby was home cleaning! LOL Yes, I have the best husband ever. Since I have been feeling so crappy lately, our house has been a little neglected and with us running around last week and early this week, today would have been my MASS cleaning day. But, because Pat is so sweet, I have one bathroom to do and my house is spotless!!

I missed my 32 week update but there is not much to add! At this point, Sydney is just getting bigger and bigger in preperation for meeting us! LOL I cannot believe that I have about 50 days to go! I’m excited!

Responses

  1. You can find a temp job through a temp agency…if you REALLLYY want to but if I was you I would enjoy being off and catch up on day time tv. Just think…soon enough you will be working for the rest of your life!!!!

    Glad everything’s ok!
    Love,
    Stef

    • So true, so true! I know if I do get a job, I will regret not relaxing during this time AFTER the baby comes but, I also hate feeling USELESS! LOL

  2. Hey Sue!

    I know I keep flinging ideas at you! LOL!! How about school?? Pick up another course you could put toward your degree…

    The shower sounded awesome!!! Too bad we didn’t go. 😦

    Can’t wait to see you this weekend!! Woohoo!

    • I know this sounds bad but I don’t think I have the brain function to take a course right now! LMAO Working requires so much less in that department! LMAO

      I have been so flaky lately and I am sure that once the baby arrives, the flaky factor will increase 150%!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

