Posted by: mommyq | June 21, 2005

Things may be starting…

Since yesterday, I have been experiencing LOTS of Braxton Hicks contractions so, I am hoping that they are serving their purpose and getting things moving! I have had some that were SUPER intense but so far nothing regular or steady. We went to Costco shopping yesterday and I am hoping that the 2 hours of walking around helped as well. I need to figure out where I am going to walk today!

I have my next MW appointment on Thursday were she will do my Group B Strep test and then my first internal. So, I am hoping that she has good news and tells me I am 3CM dilated or something similar! LOL I am so ready to have this baby and get on with the next phase of our lives. Pat is chomping at the bit as well and has his daily “talks” with his daughter about coming out and meeting us. He has even tried bribing her with a pony! LOL

Other than that, not much to report. We had a nice day on Sunday! Pat went golfing with his dad and sisters for Father’s Day while I was at Sue’s bridal shower and then he picked me up after and we went back to his dads for a nice BBQ. Then, at about 10PM my hubby (no not me the pregnant lady) had a craving for Pizza so he made a quick run to Pizza Pizza to get a few slices! LOL It is funny because in the last trimester, he has been getting more cravings than I have! Men are funny!

Responses

  1. TODAY IS MY DAY ON THE BABY POOL! COME ON SYD!!!

    • Sorry to report but nothing yet but some more braxton hicks! 😦

      • ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Can’t wait to hear about your MW appt!! Sending dilating vibes your way {{{OOOOoooooooOOOOOO}}}.


Leave a Reply

Categories

