Posted by: mommyq | July 20, 2005

Life with sleep is a wonderfull thing…

So, I don’t want to jinx myself but I hope my little girl has switched her routine! Last night, she was up every 3 hours to eat as per usually however, she went to sleep right after the feeding! Then, at 6am, she stayed up after the feeding and we cuddled and cooed for an hour and a half, then she passed out. Then, at 9:30 she woke up again, ate, stayed away for 45 minutes and now she is sleeping peacefully. So, I hope she is learning that daytime it is OK to stay awake but night-time is for sleeping! LOL

Patrick is in Guelph today and tomorrow so I am on my own. But, as long as the current routine continues, we will be fine! I even managed to get work done on Syd’s birth announcements:

Based on the size that I did the image in, I should be able to get it done as a picture (4×6 size). I found out that many of the photo places (wal-mart, future shop, loblaws) have websites where you can upload your pictures, place your order and then pick them up in a few days!! I think that is such a fantastic idea as it saves me from having to burn it onto a CD!

Responses

  1. Glad to hear things are easier today 🙂

    Love the Birth Announcements!!

    Cathy

    • Yes, now that she is approaching the 1 month mark, I am hoping it will all get a little easier!

  2. Suzie, the birth announcements are beautiful!! You did a great job! Glad to hear Sydney has been sleeping better for you…it makes a world of a difference for us mommy’s!!!
    Love Nicole

    • A good night sleep certainly does help you keep your sanity!

  3. How cute! I can’t wait to meet her in person!

    Glad your feeling more relaxed.

    Love,
    Stef

    • We are bringing her to Sue’s wedding so you will get to meet her then…if not sooner!

  4. Adorable! I just love that picture of Syd! And I love how soft you made the background. 🙂 Beautiful!

    • Thanks Dane! It has been so long since I had done any creative stuff! It took me a few tries to get back into the swing of it!

  5. Amazing!

    Hey Suzie-Q!
    That is absoultely gorgeous!!! No idea how you did it but great job!
    *hugs*

    ~~~See you tomorrow.

    • Re: Amazing!

      Oops….That post was from me. :o)

      Love and hugs,
      Pamela


Leave a Reply

Categories

