Posted by: mommyq | July 26, 2005

1 month update!

My baby turned 1 month old yesterday! She is growing up so fast and I cannot stand it! LOL

At her one month check up, she clocked in at a whopping 8 lbs. 4 oz. so she is almost up 2 lbs from her birth weight! She has developed multiple chins that need to be cleaned every day or they start to smell a bit funky!

We took her in yesterday to get her professional pics done.

We washed her up in the morning and put her in her comfy bath wear! She fell asleep right after and decided that it was too bright so she covered her face:

We arrived about 15 minutes early for our session and Syd was STILL sleeping! However, when we were ready to start, Syd decided she was hungry and would not sit still! LOL So, the photographer was able to get one pose so we purchased a small package and plan to go back on Saturday and see if we can get a few more poses of her and a family picture!

When we got home, I decided to take my own 1 month pictures. I had this idea whereby I would take a digital pic of her each month with the same back-drop (her pink blanket). That way, it will be easy to see her growing:

and, the last picture of the day was taken by daddy as he thought she looked like she was praying! LOL

Responses

  1. Awe…

    She is so cute! Her picture came out great, she is so alert! I love the little frog outfit in the other picture’s…adorable!!!
    Love, Nicole

    • Re: Awe…

      Thanks Lor! Have you taken Vanessa for her professional pics yet? I would love to see them as I don’t think I have seen any pics of her except from when she was born!

      • Re: Awe…

        HA HA HA!! I must have been half asleep when I posted this this last night because for some strange reason I thought it was Lori that posted!!!! How funny!!

  2. Great pics!!!

    She is changing SO much!!!

    Cathy

    • I know! She really is growing up fast! < <>>

  3. That picture is so cute!!! I can’t wait to see the family picture on Saturday!!

  4. 1 month

    I can’t believe she is a month already. The one in the basket is just so alert – it will be a good one to look back on. The ones you took make her look like she is dancing up a storm. 🙂 What a great idea to take the picture in a neutral setting.

    Every day I can see more and more of you in her – I think it is the eyes.

    Anyways, glad to hear she enjoyed her first “out-of-womb” wedding.


Leave a Reply

Categories

