Posted by: mommyq | July 26, 2005

Now that I am better rested…

I am back for further updates and PICTUES! LOL

First, I wanted to let everyone know that my baby girl cooed at me for the first time yesterday! She has made tons of noises to this point but yesterday was the first time that it was an actual coo. I was holding her and talking to her and stroking her cheek when she reached out, grabbed my finger, smiled and cooed! It was so wonderful! Just typing about it now is making me all weepy eyed! LOL

We got a mommy and baby picture:

I have to remember to wear longer skirts from now on. She kept moving her but around on my lap and my skirt kept going up. I finally just draped her blanket over my lap when I was holding her to avoid flashing anybody! LOL

Now this next picture represents the highlight of my evening:

Moe danced with her father to Butterfly Kisses and when the song started, Pat picked up Syd and was dancing around the table with her. My heart melted and I cried pretty much through the entire song because it just made me realize that one day our little girl would be all grown up, getting married and dancing with her daddy to something similar!

Some more pictures of Sydney and Daddy:


Here she was making an Elvis face so daddy copied her.


And in this one she was making a poopy face which her daddy knows ALL tooo well!!

Sandra was chomping at the bit to hold Sydney as well and we got a few pictures:

Syd was up with the music for a bit and daddy and I danced around with her. Then, I don’t know how she did it with all of the loudness but she passed out COLD!

and did not wake again till we got her home and put her in her cradle:

Responses

  1. Love the Mommy and Daughter picture!! 🙂 Too cute!

  2. Cutie-Pies

    Awww, Sue….you got some really great pictures that night but WOW! I LOVE that picture of you and Syd. You both look wonderful!

    Love and hugs,
    Pamela
    xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

