Posted by: mommyq | August 4, 2005

I’m a Ladybug!

Today, I decided to test out some pics with a home made backdrop and they turned out pretty well:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We had our 6 week midwife appointment today and our little baby is GROWING like crazy. She weighed in at a whopping 9 lbs. 2 oz.!!! I could not believe it! This was our last appointment with my midwife and it was very sad. I have grown so close with both of my midwives that it is strange to imagine not seeing them each month (or each week as it was towards the end!). I really am so happy with the care that I received and do not regret going with midwife route. We talked a bit about baby #2 and my hopes to be able to try a natural delivery instead of automatically booking another c-section. We said our goodbyes and I made my promise to occasionally bring Syd in for a visit! LOL

Oh, I forgot to mention…Pat and I have decided to change Syd’s name to Houdini! Last night I left her in her playpen for some alone time. She likes to lay on her back and kick her feet and flail her hands. Well, she kicked so hard she some how managed to get her pants off. When I left her she was fully clothed and when I came back to get her, this is what I found:

I am not even going to begin to guess how she did it! LMAO

Responses

  1. LOL! at Sydney kicking off her pants 🙂 That is too funny. I LOVE her ladybug outfit in your pics. It is so adorable 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    Carol

    • Yes, her father was not too pleased about the idea of her so easily getting out of her pants! ;0 LOL

  2. What a cute outfit! I can’t believe she can curl her toes like that….very talented little girl you have there

    • With her toes being as long as fingers, you would be suprized what she can do with them! LOL

  3. She’s getting so big!! I can’t believe she got her pants off!!! That is hysterical!
    Nicole

    • I guess with kids there will now NEVER be a dull moment!

  4. Oh Suzie, I am LMAO at the pants!!!

    Love the lady bug outfit…adorable!!! 🙂

    • I tried the lady bug outfit on a whim that day as it actually is 3-6 months and she isn’t even close to fitting into that size. It is so silly how the sizes make no sense and you pretty much have to eyeball every outfit.

  5. OMG Sue, she is getting SO BIG! I really need to see her! Are you guys going to Bob’s birthday on Friday? If so, is Syd coming too?

    Billy and I came back from NYC yesterday and I’m so tired this morning but it’s nice to be back home 🙂

    Cathy

    • Hey Cath!! Hope you guys had a great weekend in NYC!! We will have to get together this week so you can see Syd and tell me all about your trip! 🙂

  6. OMG!

    She’s getting so big!!! Isn’t it crazy how quickly they grow? I warned you. ;o)

    And Houdini just might be the perfect nick for her….LMAO. Too funny.

    Love and hugs,
    Pamela

    • Re: OMG!

      I know! Too fast! I bet Ethan is growing way too fast as well!

      We certainly have to get together soon for a playdate!


Leave a Reply

Categories

