Posted by: mommyq | August 23, 2005

Tired today!

I am feeling really tired today! We did a Costco run this afternoon and by the time we were done, I needed a nap! LOL I think the night waking is starting to catch up to me so daddy is taking the 3:30 feed so I can get a full night sleep. It wouldn’t be so bad if I could nap during the day but like my daughter, I am a really bad daytime sleeper!

Syd is too cute when she is starting to doze off because she is always smiling! LOL She will be nodding off and then all of a sudden this HUGE open mouthed grin will come over her face! I tried to capture it on film but I either got her just before or just after the grin:


Going…


Going…


Almost gone…

Normally, our nightime routine involves a bath, then some nekkid wrapped up in a towel time with her soother (to air out the cootchie!) while I get her bottle ready and warmed up. Well, yesterday, she didn’t nap very much during the day so after her relaxing bath, she just could not fight off the sleep and when I got back from the kitchen, this is what I found:

The flash of the camera woke her up a bit but she was out cold before that! LMAO Poor baby!

Also, now that she is bigger, she is starting to fit into more of her sleepers:


This one is too cute.


You can see in this picture she is holding on to her soother (which I call her “dude”) for dear life.

Today was a much happier day as I guess the pain in her ear is starting to ease up! She was cooing and smiling all day long! Mind you, she napped a ton today as well! We had a great morning playing and smiling and laughing. Then, she started to get cranky around 10:30 or 11 as she was tired and wouldn’t go down but, she finally passed out and when she woke up 2 hours later, she was such a happy baby! Then, she slept the entire time we were out. She passed out about 15 minutes after we left the house and woke up about 20 minutes before we got home.

We realized this morning that it had been some time since we had taken any diaper shots so we took a few shots of her CHOPS:


This was during a nice cooing session. She looks like she is hugging the camera in this one!


And this one is classic Sydney face! LOL

Well, I am off for some much needed sleep!!!

Gnight everyone!

Responses

  1. She is such a doll Suzie! Sydney is growing so fast 🙂

    Take Care
    Carol

    • Thanks Carol! I love love love taking pics of her! LOL

  2. How cute! I smile whenever I see a pic of her. You can’t help it with that cute face!

    Love,
    Stef

    • LOL I do the same thing Stef. I will be chatting on MSN and I have a little side picture of her and whenever I catch a glimps of it, it totally makes me smile!

  3. She is so cute! How much does she weigh? My little one looks to be the same size as her but I think Syd weighs more since she seems to have more meat on her bones!

    • Her 2 month appointment isn’t until Monday but her dad and I are guessing she is well into the 10lb range now. The meat will come..TRUST ME! HA HA When we first brought her home from the hospital she was so tiny but, they grow up FAST!

  4. Love the new sleeper. 🙂 What a cutie!

    • Thanks Dane. I am so worried that she is going to grow out of something before I get a chance to put her in it so I am always looking at her stuff and figuring out when she can start wearing it! LOL

  5. Beautiful Pics!

    What a cutie 🙂

    Cathy

    • Thanks Cath!

      Hope to see you guys soon! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

