Posted by: mommyq | August 26, 2005

2 MONTHS OLD!

Well, my little girl turned 2 months yesterday! I just don’t know where the time is going!

In honour of her monthly “birthday” we have a great picture comparison:

Here she is at 10 DAYS old:

and in the SAME sleeper taken this morning:

I cannot believe how much she has grown! She has already grown out of a few of her sleepers. I went back and looked through some of the pictures from the hospital this morning and OMG she was tiny!

You know, I always knew that I would enjoy motherhood but I had NO idea how rewarding it would be. There is so much hard work that comes with being a mom but, at the end of the day, one little smile or coo from your baby makes it all better. There are certain moments in my day that I cherish. Like our early afternoon quiet time where we sit and cuddle and she just stares up into my eyes as she winds down for a nap. Or, sitting here as I am now with my tea watching the two loves of my life curled up on the bed together snoozing. I love that she knows me as her mommy and that sometimes she just needs me to hold her and all is right with the world. I no longer have to question “what am I doing with my life and where is it going” because I just have to look into the precious face of my baby girl and there is my answer.

Responses

  1. OMG 2 months already!!??

    Happy 2m to sweet Syd!!!!! 🙂

    Love Dane 🙂

    • Yup, 2 months already! I now understand why you had 4 kids…they grow to quickly you need to have a ton to get enough time in each phase! LOL

  2. What a great post 🙂

    You guys are going to your mom’s on Sunday right? I hope so cause I can’t wait to see Syd! Ok, and you guys too (haha).

    Cathy

    • Hey Cath, Syd and I will be there as Pat is working and won’t show up till later!

      See you then!


Leave a Reply

Categories

