Posted by: mommyq | September 26, 2005

It’s a beautiful mornin….

What a wonderful weekend!! I feel so refreshed right now!

The ceiling contractors were done with Syd’s room by about 5pm on Friday and they did a great job! Originally, they were going to patch and stucco the hole and then repaint the ceiling to get everything to match. However, the paint that they would have had to use was oil based so, we would have had to move out for as long as 1 week because with the baby, I would not have taken any chances. So, what they did to make it more convenient for us was re-stucco the ENTIRE ceiling so that they wouldn’t have to paint. There were 3 guys and they were really wonderful. They would come out of the room and check with me before they did anything LOUD to make sure the baby wasn’t sleeping! LOL They also moved all of the furniture out and when they were done, the cleaned everything up so well and moved all of the furniture and stuff back in.

We then spent Friday evening putting everything back together! So, without further ado…here are the pictures of the final product! Now, her name sign has not been put up yet because I didn’t have nails with large enough heads and her curtains still need to be hung but, I couldn’t wait to post pictures…

Saturday was another great day. I had a hair dresser appointment at 8:30AM so Pat stayed home with the baby and told me to go and have fun! My hair was SOOOO desperately in need of TLC and I ended up cutting a lot off. It is now sitting about an inch past my shoulders and I feel 50lbs lighter!! After my appointment, I had to run to Walmart for a few things, then to Ruth to pick up a cake for our anniversary and then finally to the liquor store for some CHAMPAGNE! I got home at about 11am and not only was Syd napping, she had been down for a good 2 hours and in that time, my husband had cleaned our home from top to bottom! I was soooo impressed! He had also pulled out one of his white boards and easel and wrote “Happy 1 Year Anniversary” on it! LOL

Now, for those of you that don’t have children, leaving the baby home with daddy I am always sure to have a funny surprize when I get home. This time, Pat decided that Syd’s day wasn’t complete without a Mohawk…

Before:

After:

We also took some time in the afternoon to introduce Syd to her crib.

As soon as we put her in it, she started bouncing her bum on the mattress!

We had a wonderful drive up to Rama complete with coffee and conversation. We had a nice evening at Rama and ended up only losing about $20 each which, considering we were playing for hours was pretty good! We left at about 11pm and had another nice drive home. The only down side was that Rama, since it is on an Indian reserve still allows smoking so, we both REEKED like a chimney! When we got home, we had our cake and champagne and opened our gifts. It was the perfect day!

Sunday morning we lounged around till about 9pm (which is LATE for us these days! LOL) and then Pat made us a wonderful BIG breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, pancakes and STRAWBERRIES! Yum. We then headed out to Oshawa for a visit with Oliver and Dana and the kids who are in town for a few days! Numka Cathy was also there as she can never turn down a visit with so many kids to play with! LOL I managed to get a really nice shot of Syd with her godmother:

I also got some pics of Natalia as I was mesmerized with her BIG beautiful eyes:

We had a wonderful weekend all around. It is amazing to me that this year has gone by so quickly. We have been married for a year and have a beautiful 3 month old baby girl. Ever since I met Pat, it feels like we have been on this crazy roller-coaster ride that moves like lightening! But, I wouldn’t change a single moment or a single thing as they have been the best years of my life.

Responses

  1. Sue you guys did a wonderful job on Sydney’s room!! It looks great 🙂 I love the pictures of her on the wall. Glad to hear you had a great anniversary 🙂

    Take Care

    Carol 🙂

    • Thanks Carol! It was a labour of LOVE!

  2. Syd’s room turned out really nice….I love the first picture of Syd in her crib, it almost looks like she’s a doll 🙂

    I had a great time visiting with you guys and with Dana and Oliver (we always have fun just sitting around and talking). LOVE the pic of me and Syd!!!

    Love,

    Cathy

    • We had a great time visiting with you as well!! Cannot wait to see you guys again on Saturday. We want to bring dessert…any preferences?

      I have not yet fixed the red eye on the pic of you and Syd but I will e-mail it to you when I have if you want to print it off! 😀

      • Can’t wait to see you guys too!! You know that I love all of Pat’s desserts so let him decide what to make and surprise me 🙂

        Ok for sure send me the pic when you fix it.

        Cathy

  3. A photo from your blog

    Hello!

    I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use the photograph you have posted in this book. Please contact me at mattvid07@gmail.com, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,

    Matt


Leave a Reply

Categories

