Posted by: mommyq | October 10, 2005

Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope that everyone’s Thanksgiving was filled with lots and lots of turkey! LOL

We had a busy but great weekend and I managed to take a ton of pictures this weekend!
Friday and Saturday were pretty slow going as we stayed home and got over our respective sicknesses.

We got some cute bath pics on Friday night:

and daddy forgot to brush her hair after the shower so we had MAJOR bed-head in teh morning. I honestly think he “forgets” to do it on purpose so that he can laugh at her hair! HA HA

Mommy also decided that it had been a WHILE since we have done EXTREME CLOSE UP:

It had also been a while since we did a feets photo shoot so, I snapped off a few pics of her toes as well. It was a bit of a PITA because she was awake and kicking up a storm. A few of the best ones:

and one that REALLY shows how she may be double jointed:

She is always pointing her toes in weird directions! LMAO

We also had a nekkid baby photo shoot (yes, parents are weird) because there is just something soooo cute about a little bumb. I would never dream of taking any pics where her private parts are visible but, her bum is open season! LOL I don’t mind posting pictures for anyone that I know, but, since there are some sick sick people trolling the internet, I have left the photos in my online album (which is password protected):

Syd’s Photo Album

Just e-mail me at quinn_s@sympatico.ca for the password.

There were a few that we got off with no bum showing so I can post those here:

Sunday we left to go and see Grandma and Grandpa H at about noon but did take some pics in the morning while we were getting ready.

Syd met her cousin Ethan for the first time she was just not sure what to make of him! LOL She was a bit cranky on Sunday since she had a bit of a stuffy nose. But, we did manage to get some pics at the end of the night. Before that, when one was awake, the other was sleeping and vice versa.

Ethan is almost exactly one month her senior but he outweighs her by about 6 lbs.

They are about the same length but sweet little Ethan is built like a tank! LOL His Grandpa calls him Popey!

]

and my favorite pic of the two of them:

It will be funny to see what they are like together next year at Thanksgiving when they are running around causing TROUBLE!

Today, we visited Grandma and Grandpa Q and Syd was in much better spirits. She was happy and cooing all day except for when we sat down for dinner! LOL I had gotten Syd to fall asleep about 30 minutes before dinner but, she woke up just as we were getting ready to sit down. I had JUST gotten all of my food and was sitting down when she started SCREAMING! I figured she was tired so I gave her a soother and started patting her bum. When she didn’t settle, I thought maybe she was peed so I took her for a diaper change and when I opened it up, it was LOADED with poo and those wonderful bum pats managed to make a nice mess with poops wedged in every nook and cranny! (YUCK) I forgot my camera at home so I didn’t get any pictures but hopefully Grandma Q will read this and e-mail me some for posting!!! LOL

Well, I am off for some cuddle time with my hubby. I am pooped from two days of being out and about!

Responses

  1. What a thanksgiving weekend for you. Syd looked completely aware of what was going on when you were taking pictures – almost like she was posing.

    Ethan looks like his dad πŸ™‚ Have a great cuddle time with hubby. I’m just waiting for mine to come home πŸ™‚

    Pam

    • Oh she knows EXACTLY what the camera is! LOL The video camera is still strange to her as we don’t use it much but, she knows mommy’s camera.

  2. Great pics Sue!

    Sounds like you all had a great weekend. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’re all feeling better!

    I would love to see the nekid pics! Email the PW to me when you get a chance!

    • Thanks Dane, I am so glad to be feeling better. Being sick STINKS (especially when you cannot lie down whenever you feel the need!).

      I e-mailed you the password! πŸ™‚ kuzmanovski.com wasn’t working (it bounced back) so I sent it to your sympatico! πŸ™‚

  3. I tried it a few times today but no luck! I will try again tomorrow! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

