Posted by: mommyq | April 28, 2006

Here we grow!!

Sydney had her 10 month appointment on Wednesday and I am happy to report that she is up to 17LBS!!!! So, she has moved up from the 5th percentile to the 10th percentile! I guess Project Fatten Up Sydney has been working! LMAO

We had a busy 2 weeks with 2 weekends full of Easter celebrations but, Sydney was a very good girl. We finally picked up a booster seat for her and it has made sitting down to eat when we are out soo easy since I can just put her in her booster next to me and feed her something. She really LOVES table type food and will eat anything I give her.

On Sunday, I was able to get a picture of preggo Cathy and let me tell you guys, she looks SOOOO cute:


Since she doesn’t have a journal and NEVER sends us any pics or updates…LOL…I figured I would share with everyone! I guess in this picture she was about 26 weeks? (correct me if I am wrong Cath! :)) I cannot wait to meet the twins!!!

I am working on a new project that has been keeping me busy. I post on a Due in June board that I have been with since the beginning of my pregnancy. We decide to work on a keepsake for all of our little ones so, we have decided to do a picture book. Basically, each baby was assigned a Letter, Number, Color or Shape and we had to take pictures of the babies to match the theme. Then, we will be making up 1 page per picture and getting it all printed and bound into a book that we can then order. We are using an online publishing company so, the nice part is, once all of the information is submitted to the printer, each of us can order as many copies as we want. So, I was busy taking pictures for Sydney’s page. We got V and decided to do “V is for Vaccuum”. I haven’t decided what pic I am using yet but, here are a few of the cuter ones:

and here is a sample page of what the pages will be like:

I think it is going to be sooo cute when it is finished.

Oh shooot….I have to go and feed Syd but, I will come back this afternoon and edit in the rest of my entry! 🙂

Responses

  1. Congrats on the success of Fatten up Sydney. She’s really catching up to Vanessa (still 18 lbs here) When did Syd’s hair get so blond?? Those pictures are too cute. I love the idea of that book you guys are putting together. You’ll have to post the final page of Sydney.
    Glad to hear all is well.
    Lor

    • Thanks. She is catching up!!

      Her hair is getting light isn’t it? I remember how DARK it was when she was first born and it just keeps getting lighter and lighter. But, both Pat and I had fairer hair when we were kiddos.

  2. Ooops! I almost forgot- Cathy looks fantastic!! Are there really two babies in there?? How exciting!!
    Lor

    • LOL I know! She looks too small to be carrying two little boos!

  3. Way to grow Sydney!! That is awsome 🙂
    Love the pic of Sydney hugging the vacuum. So cute!

    Have a great weekend!!

    Carol

    • Thanks Carol! I am one happy mamma!!!

  4. Sydney looks cuter (is that a word?? LOL!) than ever!!!

    • Ooops

      That was me, Nicole!

    • Awww, thanks Nicole! 🙂

  5. Can I just say how friggen amazing Cathy looks?? Thanks for the update pic, I have been dying to her baby belly and it is super cute! I can’t believe she has two mini-mes growing in there!

    AS for Syd, there are simply no words!! She’s so cute I am eating my lips!! I have to say of the three vacuum pics, I like #3, then #1 and then #2. But all are super cute!!!

    • I know…I would NEVER guess she was carrying twins!

      Thanks San…I have YET to make a decision on the pics! LOL I figure I can choose once we are done all of the other pages. LOL

  6. Syd’s adorable!!!

    Thanks everyone for all the kind words about how I look, it made my day 🙂

    Cathy

    • You are soo cute Cath! You know you look adorable…what else would we say? 🙂

  7. OMG, where have I been? I didn’t realise you had a new post (and LJ was down last night).

    I LOVE those Syd pics with the vacuum!! Her hair really is getting light (and long!). She is really starting to remind me of the girls.

    And THANK YOU for posting pics of Cathy! I can’t believe she is 26w with 2 babes!! Although I just “knew” she would make pregnancy look so good.

    • Dana, I think your mind is still in Jamaica! LMAO

      Her hair is growing like a WEED (and getting lighter by the day). We have already had to trim her bangs about 4 times.


Leave a Reply

Categories

