Posted by: mommyq | August 18, 2006

Better late than never…

So, before I get onto the picture posting, I have a funny story about this week and my new little CLIMBER!!! That’s right…I have a climber.

So, this is how yesterday morning went:

Sydney was in the living room while I was getting her breakfast ready. I came out with her cereal and her fruit and felt the sudden urge to pee so, I put the bowl of cereal and the plate of fruit on the arm of the couch and ran to the bathroom. While I was in the bathroom, I hear some grunting and groaning…no worries..I figured Sydney was probably just pooping. I finish with my pee, wash my hands and head back out to the living room to get breakfast under way and THIS is what I find:

She got up onto the couch and helped herself to some melon!!! I guess hunger is a great motivator!! When I first saw her, the panic set in and I started thinking about all of the “what ifs” but, then the pride just totally took over and I was beaming from ear to ear.

Since then, she has climb onto the couch a million times, climbed onto the coffee table, climbed up an entire flight of stairs at my mom’s house AND, climbed up onto the foot stool that I WAS using to block her in the living room!!!!

Thank GOD I was diligent in teaching her to climb DOWN from the couch before she learned to climb onto it!!!! But, I pretty much have to re-check my baby proofing again since she is now able to get to sooo many more places!!!!!

Another cute story that I have to share…. Pretty much every morning since she started sleeping through the night, I have walked into her room in the morning and said, “Hi baby….” Well, the roles have reversed and I guess I am now the “baby” because any time she sees me she greets me with, “Hi baby” or “Hi babe”. LOL It is the most ADORABLE thing AND, I love that it is my thing because she doesn’t greet anyone else this way.

Well, on with the pictures update:

We went to visit the twins (and Cathy too) at the beginning of the month and had a great time! The twins are SOOO cute and I think it may have added to my baby fever. It CERTAINLY added to Pat’s baby fever since he spent most of the afternoon holding Joey.

According to Cathy, Joey is the “fussier” one but, he slept the whole time Pat held him. I think Cathy will be asking us back again soon! LOL On the drive home, Pat was saying that every time he moved, Joey would fuss so, since he was happy to hold him, he just sat there and enjoyed the scent! LOL


Syd with Numka Cathy and Haily

In other news, Sydney had a tea party last week with her cousins. They came and spent the day at our house and the three of them had sooo much fun together! However, in the morning, before they arrived, Sydney got her FIRST shiner! 😦 She was sitting on the floor playing and sort of rolled down onto her tummy and clipped her eye on the handle of one of her wooden puzzle sorter pieces:

She cried HARD for a good 10 minutes but, once she settled down, it didn’t appear to bother her at all. It wasn’t sensitive to the touch and, she didn’t cut herself. It also healed up pretty quickly (it was gone within a few days) so, we weathered our first big boo boo.


Having a drink


Posing with the girls.


Splashing in the tub that evening. By the time we are done, there is more water OUTSIDE the tub than is inside.


Cruising along the furniture.


Playing with her chair. She loves to crawl over to it and do a face plant. Her and daddy play this game where Pat says, “baby go boom?” and she will go to the chair and “boom” her face into it! LOL


Chewing on anything and everything she can get her hands on.

I also have a short video clip of her in the tub but, it looks like the lighting was bad:

And now I am all caught up! LOL I am going to go and get some sleep….Pat is home tomorrow and I am having a sleep in, do nothing day tomorrow because I am desperate for it!!!!

Responses

  1. Suzie- I’m so glad to see Cathy’s boys are doing so well- and they are so cute. Please send my congrats to her!!
    Looks like Syd in in to all sorts of new trouble. Isn’t it fun!!?? She is so sweet calling you baby. Little girls are great.
    Lor

    • I will pass on the congrats for sure! 🙂

      It is soo much fun to see her getting into mischief! I love it. Her personality is just sooo sweet. Today, she was giving me and Pat kisses ALLL day…she would just come over and plant a million of them on us.

  2. Love the tea party pic with the girls! On the sofa pic Sydney looks like she is quite cozy. All she needs is the converter!LOL!

    Have a great day!!
    Carol

    • The girls have soo much fun with Sydney! It is too cute to watch the 3 of them playing together. There is such a huge age gap but man, they love her to pieces and just want to play with her all the time.

      HA HA on the converter…now THAT would have been funny. She does LOVE the converter so, it wouldn’t have suprized me…she certainly is her father’s daughter!

  3. Love the tea party pics, although I don’t see any pics of Cathy’s boys. 😦

    That is too cute that Syd climbed up to help herself to some melon!! Smart girl…

    Hope to see you guys soon!

    Love Dane 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

