Posted by: mommyq | December 13, 2006

Sooo long.

Yes, I have again become a journal slacker. I really do try to carve in some time in my day to update but, there is always something that is more pressing (laundry, cleaning, playing with Syd etc. etc.) and I find when I get home from a long day at work on the phones and on the computer, those are the last two devices I want to touch! LOL And, with Pat’s new job, he is now home every weekend so, we have been making up for lost time and keeping ourselves busy on the weekends.

In exciting news, Sydney is FINALLY walking! LOL She started taking her first steps at the end of October but, has just recently gained the confidence to venture out more than a few steps at a time. She still prefers crawling as her main way of getting around (probably because it is much faster) but, she is always happy and excited to walk around as well. I tried to get a video of the walking but alas, it turned out way too dark so, I will keep trying and hopefully have something to post soon. I did manage to snap a picture just as she was standing up from her chair to take off…

In other exciting news, Pat and I FINALLY bit the bullet and got Syd’s ears pierced and OMG, I cannot believe how much older she looks. We have been contemplating doing it for oh about the last 8 months or so but, we always managed to talk ourselves out of it! LOL But, I knew we were getting close to the point where if we didn’t get it done, we would want to wait till she was old enough to ask for it herself so, we did it on the weekend.

She did REALLY well and I think cried more because of the sound that the gun made. After the first ear was done, she cried for about 30 seconds and then didn’t put up a fuss when the second was done and again only cried for about 30 seconds. So far, she has also been really good about letting me turn them and put the antiseptic on.

For those that are wondering about the crooked bangs…that would be Baba Paca’s doing! LOL She normally trims Sydney’s bangs really well but, I guess she had gotten into the spiked egg nog before doing it this time. LOL

I am at work so, I will have to cut the update a bit short but, I will leave you with some random pics:


Syd loves to talk on the phone…


Getting ready to head out for a day of fun with mommy and daddy..


Serious baby..


Not so serious baby..


Taking a nap.


Showing off all of her teeth.

Well..I am off to get some work done.

Responses

  1. OMG>> I freakin’ LOVE the earrings!! Way to go Syd!! Mommy and Daddy got ya some BLING BLING!!!! Judy is gonna be sooooo proud!! I am loving the pics and the update! You are sorely missed Suzie!! You need to find time to pop in and say HEY!

    We need to get together for Christmas lunch or something.. lemme know what your availabilities are and maybe we can swing a lunch date?

    hugs,
    san

    • Thanks San! I miss you as well! I will definately try to make some more time to update!

      As for X-mas lunch, I am sure we can find a good date. Give me a call this week and we can see if we can hook something up! 🙂

  2. Hey Suzie!! It is great to get an update from you. You are greatly missed in the “chatterbox” world.
    Sydney is beautiful and getting sooooo big. WOW! Is she getting excited with all the Christmas hustle and bustle? How is work going?
    Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas season!!

    Take Care
    Carol

    PS. Love Sydneys earrings 🙂

    • Thanks Carol…I miss the chatterbox ladies as well. 😦

      Work is going well..busy but, tis the season right! How are things with you guys? Have you gotten around to getting a journal of your own yet?

  3. WAVES!!! Long time no see! Great to see new Sydney pics!

    • Hey there! 🙂 Mollie is getting sooo big!! And….congrats on the pregnancy…you must be soo thrilled.

  4. I can’t believe how much she looks like Olivia!!

    Hope all is well!

    Stephanie

    • Hey Steph! Nice to hear from you! 🙂 Hope all is going well….I hear that Makaio is a walking/running fool! LOL They grow up way to quickly don’t they?

  5. Suzie!! Great to hear from you again and to see how big and beautiful Syd has become. Congrats on the walking – that should save your back. V refuses to be carried anywhere now. Can you believe they will be 1 1/2 soon?? Where is the time going? Great to hear that work is going well and you and Pat are getting your weekends to yourselves. Have a great Christmas!!

    • Sorry that was me – Lor

      • Hey Lor!! Nice to hear from you!!

        I tell you..time is flying WAY too quickly. We don’t have little babies anymore and that is sort of bittersweet.

  6. She is so cute, she has grown so much. Its nice to see you back here and seeing the pictures again. I missed them

    Teta Mila

  7. Sue, she looks so pretty with her ears pierced!! Good to see an update 🙂

    Nicole

  8. Photographer

    Hi Sue,

    Just popped in to see if I could find the name of your wedding photographer listed somewhere amongst the logs. If you can help me find the info, I have some friends that need to get in touch with a photographer.

    Hope you guys had a great Christmas!

    Pam


Leave a Reply

Categories

