Posted by: mommyq | August 16, 2007

Ultrasound!!

Well, I had an ultrasound today and am happy to report that Baby Q is doing well.  He/she has a very strong heartbeat which was averaging at about 172 BPM.

 

 Not much to see yet but, I will have another US at 12/13 weeks so, there will be many more pics to come!  According to the ultrasound, I am 2 days ahead of what I had estimated as my Due Date.  I am measuring 8weeks, 4 days with a due date of March 22nd (instead of the original 24th).  I have not spoken to my midwife yet so, I am not sure if we are going with my due date or the US due date.In other baby news, I have been feeling REALLY crappy this week.  Since finding out about the pregnancy, I have had several bouts of light-headedness and dizziness but, over the last few days, it has been CONSTANT and so freaking annoying.  It can be a sign of low blood pressure or anemia so, I am going to see if I can get my blood work done a bit earlier than scheduled to see.  I also need to get my BP checked.  I honestly doubt it is a blood pressure issue but, you just never know.  Pat, as always has been really awesome and picking up tons of slack.  He is a great hubby and an amazing daddy.

Responses

  1. What great news Sue…the u/s and the sickness! I know you feel terrible, but just think of how nice and high your hcg levels must be right now!! YAY!!

    BabyQ is adorable already…

  2. Thanks Dane! Yeah, I guess I should be thankful for being sick but man, it is TOUGH especially since I had it SOOOOO easy with Sydney that first trimester!

  3. Sue, that is wonderful news about the u/s!! Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. Congrats on the new due date – I love it when it’s earlier then I thought. I hope you are feeling better soon though. 9 weeks!! The time is already just flying by.

  5. Thanks girls! I am feeling SOOO much better this week!~!

  6. Hey Congrats Suzie!! I know the sickness is awful, but you must be cooking a healthy bubs in there!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

