Posted by: mommyq | September 9, 2007

On to an ACTUAL update!

Yes, yes, I have been a slacker lately and taking the EASY way out by posting my weekly PG updates only but, what can I say, I have been tired and in need of RELAXATION.  So, right now, I have 20 minutes before a movie I want to watch starts and, instead of doing laundry or whatever else needs to be done, I am sitting and JOURNALLING! 🙂

Here is Sydney.  See how much she has grown! LOL  This little girl continues to amaze me every day.  She really is (and I swear this is not from being biased) smart as a anything.  She understands so much and has now just recently had another vocabulary explosion which has her responding and making her thoughts know so much more.  She still speaks with lots of gibberish (especially when she is make believe playing with her toys) but, I am noticing that there are many more full sentances that make sense these days.  Just a few weeks ago, she was sitting at her little play table and having conversations with her little people in Sydneeeese and then, all of a sudden, she stood up, put her hands on her hips, looked at the bag accross the room which contained the rest of her little people animals and said, “So, bear, are you commin?” LMAO  She is also learning the fine art of “sucking up”.  On Wednesday, I was on the computer in our room and, behind me, Sydney climbed into a laundry basket, attempted to get up into a chair that would lead to Daddy’s desk (aka the promise land).  After a failed attempt at getting onto the chair, she turned around to get out of the laundry basket and saw Pat, who had been watching her for some time.  He said, “excuse me miss but what do you think you are doing?”.  She promptly ran over, wrapped her arms around his knees and said, “I love my Daddy!”  Mwahaaaahaaaaaa.  I SWEAR I don’t know where she picks this stuff up!

For the most part, her behaviour is pretty great but, she still has her TODDLER moments and times where she can be downright SURLY!  She also goes through spurts of WHINY which is by far my LEAST favorite. LOL  She has a week of really bad sleeping about a month ago that nearly killed me but, as of late, we seem to be right back on track! (THANK GOD)  Generally, I cannot complain as she sleeps a good 12 hours at night (8pm – 8am) and will take 1 nap anywhere from 1 – 3 hours during the day.  And this, for those of you that remember my posts when Syd was an infant is absolutely a dream since she used to have an aversion to naps! LMAO

We are having a very low key weekend right now and for the first time in a VERY long time, we have ABSOLUTELY nothing planned.  So, today, we slept in till 8.  Lounged around the morning having breakfast, drinking tea and playing in the living room.  We headed to Costco for lunch and some shopping and then came home, put everything away and went down to the pool for a swim.  Syd is LOVING the water and is just so fearless.  I didn’t get any pics from today but, I have some recent ones from another visit to the pool:

 

And, we have more of the same planned for tomorrow.  A little bit a breakfast, little bit a shopping and a little bit of swimming.  I feel like I have died and gone to heaven! LOL

Well, I am off to watch my movie but, I will leave you with some random pictures:

God this picture ALWAYS cracks me up!

Responses

  1. Oh Suzie she really is getting to be such a big girl. Sooo cute!! I love the story of her throwing her hands on her hips.
    Don’t you just love their imagination at this age. She is going to make a great big sister!!

  2. Wow! I can’t believe how much Syd has grown! Grear update 🙂

  3. Where did your baby go?lol She is such a big girl now 🙂 Soooo cute 🙂

  4. Thanks girls. She really has been growing up WAY too fast! Now I understand the need to have several children! LOL As much as I love this stage, you get nostalgic for the baby moon! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

