Posted by: mommyq | October 24, 2007

Drumroll please…..

Had my 18 week US today and, baby is looking all good.

There were a few measurements that the tech was unable to get due to the position of the baby so, I am going back in a few weeks but, the moment you have all been waiting for…

Baby Q is………………………

A SUPRISE. Gender was one of the shots she was unable to get so, the gender mystery still remains for at least another 2 weeks. My new appointment is scheduled for November 7th! 😦 No shopping for me YET!

Here are some scans of the pics.  As you can see, not the best position to get any decent shots:

 

Here is a 3D one where you can make out a little bit of the face.

Responses

  1. Ahhh!! Suzie you must have been so disappointed. Wonderful to hear that the baby is doing so well though.
    I can’t believe we have to wait another 2 weeks now.

  2. I totally thought you were gonna say it’s a girl! Fine. I will have to hold out on my shopping some more. BOO! But glad that the baby is healthy and doing well and that you get to visit again in a few weeks!

  3. DARN!!!!!!!!!!! I have been on pins and needles.
    Guess I’ll have to be patient and wait for two more weeks.

    What a beautiful profile pic of baby Quinn!!! Congrats on a beautiful, healthy baby…girl or boy.

  4. HA! I had to fool you all a LITTLE bit!!! I am dying, like really dying to find out!! I am hoping, since I have an appoinment with my new OB today at Mount Sinai that she will do a quicky US in her office and I can pester her to take a peek.


Leave a Reply

Categories

