Posted by: mommyq | November 1, 2007

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

Hope everyone had a great halloween!!!  We had a wonderful time and, Sydney ejoyed every minute of it!!!

My favorite part of the day was in the morning when I was getting everything ready to go to my mom’s house.  I pulled her costume out of the closet (she hasn’t tried it on since we bought it months ago) and, she gave me this look of suprize and said, “mommy, me elephant today?” LOL  I died of laughter. 

I was a little disappointed that there was only 1 really scary house in the neighborhood this year but, other than that it was great. When Syd left the scary house, she didn’t seem phased at all so, I asked her, “was that scary?” and she says, “yeah, sccccccccccccarrrrrrrrrry” HA

The only time she complained was when I put her IN the wagon for a walking break! LOL

Before Syd got her costume on, she decided she HAD to try on Madelaine’s mask.  She was lying on the couch when I took this picture.  She was making SPOOKY sounds to go with her look.

Going door to door and following the crowd.

Love this pic cause it shows the bum of her costume which was SOOO adorable.  Especially since she walks like a girl (with a little sway) so, when you watched her walk from behind, the tail was flicking side to side!

Trying to escape the wagon/the candy dump site.  Since Syd’s basket wasn’t big, I would dump her candy every few houses into a bag in the wagon.  After a few times, she knew the routine and she would occasional walk up to the wagon and dump her spoils.  One time, Pat didn’t notice and started walking away with the wagon so, her candy fell onto the sidewalk. HA HA  She looked up at me as if to say, “what the?”

The girls posing for a picture after they were done TOTing for the night.

Syd, enjoying her spoils on the way home.

We got home about 8pm, stripped her down, let her have a shower and then put her to bed at about 9pm.  She was pretty much down for the count as soon as her head hit the pillow and, she woke up singing this morning and asking for “chocolate” so, I am sure she had some wonderfull sugerplum dreams last night! HA HA

Hope everyone else had a safe and happy halloween!!!

Responses

  1. Could she be any cuter? I love her little swagger. The bum of that costume has extra padding, so the little shimmy she had going on must have been super cute! I’m glad she had a good time!

  2. Her costume is SO cute Sue!!! I love it 🙂 Glad she had a great night!

  3. Oh Suzie I LOVE that costume. Sydney looked too cute. Great to hear she had a fun night.

  4. What a cutie! LOVE the elephant costume!

  5. Wow, I am better at blogging but, totally SLACKING in the comments department! LOL

    Thanks everyone. Glad that you all had a great Halloween as well!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

