Posted by: mommyq | November 2, 2007

This week just keeps getting BETTER and BETTER!!

I am happy to report that my liver function test came back and it is functioning PERFECTLY normally.  When I spoke with my new OB, she had mentioned that the liver does get somewhat enlarged during pregnancy but, that in the US, mine appeared a bit larger than normal which is why they like to get it checked.  I feel SUCH a sense of relief.  I mean, I still have the high blood pressure to contend with but, so far, that has been perfectly fine with my medication.

Also, since I am updating, I guess I should say that I had my first appointment on Monday with the OB at the Mount Sinai high risk clinic and, I REALLY really like her.  She has no problem in doing a shared care with my midwife and allow them in for the birth if they want.  Also, she is completely on board with attempting a VBAC.  She only had a few restrictions in that she would do nothing to induce labour and, would not let me go past my due date unless my blood pressure was absolutely perfect.  So, all in all, I am a very happy camper and, feeling MUCH better now knowing that I don’t have any liver issues.

Responses

  1. So SO pleased to hear that, Suzie!!! That’s wonderful news! Talk about a sigh of relief…

  2. Great news, Sue!!!

    Sounds like you and babyQ are in good hands. 🙂

  3. Thanks girls!! Yes, I am DEF. relieved to know that all is aok. I was trying NOT to stress but, I had these visions of some serious liver problem in my head that I could just NOT shake.


Leave a Reply

Categories

