Posted by: mommyq | March 1, 2008

Wish us luck…

This could be it or, NOT! LOL

I am not having any regular contractions but, today, my blood pressure has been up, my other foot (the good one) has been extremely swollen and, I was seeing stars this morning so, with all that being said, we are heading in to Mount Sinai this evening to get things checked out.  I spoke with the OB on call and she said they would probably check me, monitor me for a few hours, do some bloodwork etc. and, make a decision from there.  Hopefully, I am already dilated and they can break my water to try and get this show on the road.  Or, everything will check out, I won’t be dilated at all and, we will be home in a few hours! HA

Everyone keep your fingers crossed that this is IT!

Responses

  1. Good luck!! Can’t wait to hear the news!

  2. Thanks Lor! We are back home and Noah is still tucked away safe! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

