Posted by: mommyq | March 2, 2008

Last night was a bust

Well, actually it was a good bust since, I was worried it would end in C-section.  But, my BP came down, and, all of my labs/urine tests came back normal so, there was no need to deliver.  For those of you that are unaware, the big concern at this point is Preeclampsia which presents with high blood pressure, excessive swelling, protein in urine, headaches, changes in vision, etc.  Since my BP has already been creeping up on its own, I need to stay really in tune to the other signs and, get myself checked out any time more than a few of them present to ensure that it isn’t preeclampsia as it can be very dangerous.  So, since they were able to determine that it “wasn’t”, I was able to come home.  I did learn however that although my cervix is still closed, it is soft and, while on the monitor, I was having some regularish contractions.  So, hopefully things will get moving on their own this week and, Baby Noah will be home before we know it. 

Responses

  1. Oh man Suzie – I was so pumped for you. At least you still have a chance at a VBAC right now. That’s exciting. I’m anxiously waiting so I can’t imagine how you must feel now.

  2. GRAMA AND GRAMPA HARTSHORN ARE ANXIOUSLY AWAITING THE ARRIVAL OF OUR GRANDSON “NOAH”
    I’M OFF WORK THURSDAY, FRIDAY AND SATURDAY SO CALL US IF ANYTHING HAPPENS AND WE WILL BE THERE AS FAST AS WE CAN.
    TAKE CARE SUE, OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU.
    SEE YOU SOON DEAR, LOTS OF LOVE.


Leave a Reply

Categories

