Posted by: mommyq | September 7, 2008

I know, I know, I know…

It has been such a crazy time lately and, things have been so busy that, I have not had a chance to sit down and BLOG.  I really miss it but, I needed a bit of a break I think because I sometimes feel like I am just talking to myself! LOL  Do you know, that I get hundreds of unique hits on my blog per day?  They range from googlers to many many recurring visitors.  And, of those hundreds of people, there is only a very small handful of people that comment (thanks to my loyal commenters….I appreciate you!).  Now, I obviously don’t just blog for the comments but, it is nice some times to know that people visiting enjoy reading, find things useful etc. etc.  To a blogger, comments are like food…you just cannot live without it.  It refreshes you, replenishes you and, gives you the energy to keep on going!

But, I am back and, promise to bring more riveting stories about the days of our lives! LOL  I am currently in the process of getting my stuff organized and, am uploading over a hundred pictures from the last little while and once that is done, I will blog away.  There have been weddings, play dates, park outings and sooo much more.  I have also recently been dabbling in the world of meal planning and let me tell you, I LOVE IT!  It certainly fits my personality to a tee to know exactly what we are having each and every week and, have a very organized grocery list to do my shopping with.  Pat and I have made a deal to test out new recipes…even ones we don’t “think” we would like and, so far, there has only been one that we wouldn’t make again as it just didn’t suit our tastes.  I am also back to making baby food but, I gotta tell you, with two kids and a house to run, those organic baby food jars are looking MIGHTY appealing. LMAO  Well, except for the banana one..I just never really understood why anybody would buy jarred banana baby food the quite frankly looks BLECH when you can buy perfectly good (and inexpensive) bananas (even organic is under $1 per lb) and just mash them up when baby is ready for a meal.

Well, I am off to let my computer do its thing and upload these pictures while I go and get some MUCH needed sleep!  It is only 10pm which is normally not even close to my bedtime but, we had a late night last night with Carrie’s wedding and, Noah has started this new nasty habit of waking a few times between 4am – 7am and, will need me to go in and put his soother in! (MEN!)  I need to figure a plan of action for discouraging this but, right now I am just toooo beat so, it has been easier to just get up, stick the soother in, go back to bed and HOPE it lasts longer than an hour.

Responses

  1. Hey Suzie, Looking forward to seeing more pictures! Great to hear from you again. I have to admit though- I was one of those people that bought the jarred bananas BUT it’s only because the kids eat the bananas so quickly that there were never any left for Troy so he had his jar in the fridge that no one else would touch.
    Good luck on breaking Noah of the waking up habit…I have absolutely no advice for you in that department since my son is now 1 week shy of 13 months and slept through the whole night for the first time just this week…Good luck though!

  2. Hey Lor! I GUESS I can forgive you for using the jar banana since you do have a good excuse. LOL But, did you ever try them? I am curious if they taste as ICK as they look. (Yes, I am one of those strange people that tests out a new food before giving it to my babe! HA)

    Congrats that Troy is finally sleeping through the night. I hope he keeps it up for you and, you get the rest you soooo deserve!!

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

Categories

